Tag Archives: New year wine deliveries

Christmas 2018 opening Hours – Shop, Website and Wholesale

Dear Customers,

Our Christmas opening and deliveries arrangements are as follow:

Shop, Kilkenny:

Monday 10th December              Closed
Tuesday 11th December               10.30 to 6.00 pm
Wednesday 12th December        10.30 to 6.00 pm
Thursday 13th December             10.30 to 6.00 pm
Friday 14th December                  10.30 to 6.00 pm
Saturday 15th December             10.30 to 6.00 pm
Sunday 16th December                Closed

Monday 17th December               10.30 to 6.00 pm
Tuesday 18th December               10.30 to 6.00 pm
Wednesday 19th December        10.30 to 6.00 pm
Thursday 20th December             10.30 to 7.00 pm
Friday 21nd December                  10.30 to 7.00 pm
Saturday 22nd December             10.30 to 6.00 pm
Sunday 23rd December                 12.30 to 6.00 pm

Monday 24th December               10.30 to 4.30 pm
Tuesday 25th December                Closed
Wednesday 26th December          Closed
Thursday 27th December              Closed

Friday 29th December                  Closed

Saturday 30th December              Closed

Sunday 31st December                   Closed

Le Caveau (wine shop) will close for annual holidays on Christmas Day
and will re-open on Tuesday 15th January 2019

Website orders:

Last orders for delivery before Christmas Day must be received on Wednesday 19th December, 11 am

Orders received after that date will be processed and delivered early in the New Year

Wholesale orders:

Dublin:
Last order for delivery before Christmas:
Order by: Friday 21st December 2pm
Delivery: Saturday 22nd December
Last Order for delivery before New Year’s Eve:
Order by: Thursday 27th December 12 noon
Delivery: Friday 28th December
Country:
Last order for delivery before Christmas and New Year:
Order by: Wednesday 19th December 11.00 AM
Delivery: Thursday 20th & Friday 22nd December
Normal service will resume on Wednesday 2nd January 2019. First deliveries in the New Year (Dublin and Country) will be made Thursday 3rd January 2019.
Order Deadlines (Wholesale)
As December sets in, we completely appreciate just how busy things will become for all of our customers.  This will, however, also be reflected in a significant increase in the number of orders coming our way.  With this in mind we would ask that you please place your orders (and any subsequent additions) as far in advance of your order deadline as time permits.
Delivery Times (Wholesale)
As always, our delivery company will be doing their very best to deliver all orders within your preferred delivery windows.  However, if there is any way that you might be able to help alleviate some of the added pressure on them by extending your usual delivery times, we would be very grateful.  In the event that you do receive your delivery outside your scheduled times, we would kindly ask that you do try to accommodate it if at all possible.

 

We wish all our customers a very Happy Christmas and a wonderful New Year 2019!